Mandatory fashion-y post

Someone told me that if I have a blog I have to have at least one fashion-y post.

Okay, that was a lie. I just wanted an excuse to talk about my hair. I promise it won’t be long.

My hair. Dearest, dearest hair. It’s this weird combination of very thick and then mixed with something very Scandinavian and thin. My natural haircolor is dark blond/light brown-ish.. Very boring color, so I dye it all the time. Right now it’s black as coal and I love it.

Before that it was red (not really red.. More of a reddish brown.. maybe a hint of violet as well. I don’t know, okay?). And before that chocolate brown.. And before that.. Well I had a period of time with very short hair that I didn’t bother dying.
And before that it had this very awesome burgundy-like color!

But I really love my black hair right now.

But what I really wanted to write about how difficult hair can be. When I wake up I look in the mirror and that’s how my hair is going to look like for the rest of the day. I can’t do anything. Even if I shower it will just turn out just like when I woke up. Sometimes it’s good, sometimes it’s bad. I can usually fix the very worst cases of “bad hardy”, but usually I’ll just have to deal with it.

No matter what I do with wax and hairspray it won’t last more than an hour (unless I literally paint it with hairspray and then it doesn’t feel like hair anymore). But I’ve found one thing that works.

It’s only the very front of my hair that’s long enough to braid, but if I braid it before I go to bed and then use wax as the first thing in the morning when I loosen it up. And then ad a bit of hairspray.
Then it can last all day.

Now I can only ask why on Earth I didn’t figure it out before. I feel silly.

I’m terrible at stylehacks.

At least I know how to braid my hair.

Author: LindforLind

Hi out there! My name's not actually Lind, but it's what I like to call myself sometimes and some people know me by that name. I'm a (hopefully not so basic) basic white girl from this small Scandinavian country called Denmark. I have a lot of things on my mind all the time, so I thought it was time to share some of it.

Leave a Reply

