Who am I?

I know it isn’t that long ago I started this blog. Actually it’s still new and I’m still getting used to all this.

But anyway:

Since I started this blog I’ve started to know myself better. Maybe it’s because I’m finally doing something with some of my thoughts. I guess most people reflect better when they actually talk or write about how they’re feeling and I’m absolutely no exception.

I’m still in a point in my life where I have absolutely no idea who I am. I don’t know what I need to do to find out, but I guess I’m not in a rush to do so. I feel fine, but I don’t feel complete. I need to find that hidden part of me, that I have to get in touch with. I need to learn how to reach it.

I feel like I’m always acting. I’ve written something like this before.

It’s not that it exhausts me (not all the time anyway) and it’s really not because I don’t want to be myself. I just don’t know how I even do that.

I’m usually honest when people ask about my opinion. When people ask me what my favourite movie is I give them an honest answer. I’m a terrible liar, so there’s not really any point in trying to fake who I am.

But even though I’m honest, I don’t feel real. It’s like there’s something missing. Probably that hidden part I talked about just before.

Where is it? Do I even want to find it?

Author: LindforLind

Hi out there! My name's not actually Lind, but it's what I like to call myself sometimes and some people know me by that name. I'm a (hopefully not so basic) basic white girl from this small Scandinavian country called Denmark. I have a lot of things on my mind all the time, so I thought it was time to share some of it.

Leave a Reply

