Those kind of days

Dear World.

I need you to grow. I need your people to heal.

I’m sick and tired of all this hate and neglect everywhere.

We’re ruining this world. Ruining something we should be praising. Claiming earth that never belonged to us and destroying it while we try to keep everyone else away.

We’re ruining each other as well. Demographics fighting. Demographics trying to push each other down into the soil we so desperately want to be ours.

Why do we feel like we have the right to say “this is our land” about anywhere. Why are nations so strictly divided by borders and borders strictly controlled by people who are just told what to do?

I don’t think we can end war, no. And I think we’ve already destroyed the Earth too much to be able to save anything. We can’t even save ourselves, can we?

But I dream of a future, where everything isn’t about “what’s ours and what’s theirs”.

Please.

Author: LindforLind

Hi out there! My name's not actually Lind, but it's what I like to call myself sometimes and some people know me by that name. I'm a (hopefully not so basic) basic white girl from this small Scandinavian country called Denmark. I have a lot of things on my mind all the time, so I thought it was time to share some of it.

Leave a Reply

