Come on, spring!

So now we’re in the middle of march. Here it means that spring has begun and WOW how I’ve waited for that.

This winter has been the longest ever. I guess I say that every year, but it’s like it just went on and on this year. So why am I writing about it now?

Because we’ve finally had a couple of days of lovely weather! It hasn’t been raining, the sun has been shining (at least in the morning and up until mid-day). Finally it feels like we’re really heading toward summer and I can’t wait!

I really love summer. I love the heat (although it usually doesn’t get that warm and the weather usually sucks anyway), I love the excuse for eating ice-cream all the time, I love getting tanned!

I know.. July is still far away, but at least the few days of actual spring gives me hope.

Also.. Flowers are starting to grow everywhere.

March started with snow. Literally. It was snowing on the 1st and I was so pissed. Finally it was spring and it began to snow. We didn’t even have that much snow during the winter so why did it have to come in march? Come on, Weather!

But now it’s sunny. Birds are chirping and it’s almost time for Easter Holiday (not that it matters to me anyway, it’s not like it’s making a difference when I’m not working). Easter means a lot of great food though and I look forward to that!

Spring also means baby animals all over and that’s a huge plus as well!

What I’m trying to say is:

I really love summer and because of that I end up loving spring even more because when everything starts to bloom and the sun begins to warm up the earth it is a sign that summer will be happening yet again this year!

Author: LindforLind

Hi out there! My name's not actually Lind, but it's what I like to call myself sometimes and some people know me by that name. I'm a (hopefully not so basic) basic white girl from this small Scandinavian country called Denmark. I have a lot of things on my mind all the time, so I thought it was time to share some of it.

Leave a Reply

